On HSBC

February 17, 2010 at 8:00 pm (Marketing thingie)

The other day, I attempted to withdraw money from my HSBC payroll account.  My password didn’t work the first time.  So I tried it again but it still didn’t work.  On my 3rd fail attempt, the screen prompted a message warning me that my card will be retained if it will still not work on the 4th try.  It didn’t and my card was retained.

Fine.

I went over and over the incident and was 100% sure that I keyed in my correct password.  So I went to the bank officer and explained what happened.  I then decided to look at my wallet only to find out – I used my HSBC credit card!

Darn!

But it’s not entirely my fault.  It’s HSBCs!  Look at the picture below (I just indicated ‘credit card’ and ‘savings’ to differentiate the 2 card) and you’ll see why this happened.

Calling the Marketing or Operations group of HSBC!  Haven’t you noticed that there ain’t that much difference?

Leave a Reply

