Attending mass @ De La Strada

February 28, 2010 at 8:00 am (Everyday Living) (, , , , , )

I wish all the churches in the Philippines would have the same system as that of De La Strada Church in Katipunan.

My family attended the 1030am mass last week.  We were late since we thought that the mass starts at 11am.  Anyway, we weren’t able to get in right away because the usherettes asked us to wait and finish the homily of the priest.

Wow!

I didn’t feel bad at all.  It was just right and respectful to finish that part of the mass.  And the least I could do (as well as the other latecomers) is not to distract others.

And during communion, the usherettes asked the churchgoers to line-up per row.

Another wow!

And people listened and followed.

The last time I witnessed this kind of discipline was in the US and I was like ‘I wish we’d have the same system here.’

Very nice.

I think I’ll go back to that church.

Leave a Reply

