On Piracy

March 11, 2010 at 9:06 am (Everyday Living) (, )

I’m an advocate of Anti-Piracy for the longest time.  I don’t like buying pirated CD’s or DVD’s.  I buy the original.

Although, I won’t be hypocrite.  I’ve tried downloading music or movies online.  I even watch them from youtube.

But I still buy the original.  I normally buy it when I travel and during sale.

Anyway, piracy is just everywhere!  If the government is really serious about this, go to all MRT or LRT stations… penalize the malls that are allowing some tenants to carry pirated materials…. and check the airports!

I was in Naga airport last Sunday waiting for my flight back to Manila and they were showing this American film and obviously, it was a pirated material.  Tsk tsk…. No wonder piracy is still prevalent.  Ay yay yay!

Leave a Reply

