For as long that it’s not Didi haha

March 24, 2010 at 4:20 am (Boob Tube) (, , , , , , , , , )

Yes!  For as long as it is not Didi, I don’t care that much who gets to go home in American Idol! Hehehe 🙂

But I was saddened by the departure of Lilly Scott and Alex Lambert 2 weeks ago and Lacey just last week. 😦

Lilly Scott and Alex Lambert were voted off 2 weeks ago together with Katelyn Epperly and Todrick Hall.

Lilly is like Krystal Bowersox but a more ‘indie’ artist type.  My thoughts – she was sent off because most of the viewers can’t relate to her.  I’m sure she has gained a fan base but it’s just not enough to save her.

Alex’s departure was a surprise for me (it should have been Tim!!!).  I couldn’t think of any reason.  Sayang.  He’s good.  He just needs a confidence boost.  I feel that overtime, he’ll slowly gain it.  But well, he’s done with the idol 😦

I’m not a Lacey Brown fan but I’m definitely not a Paige fan.  It should have been Paige.  I like the tone of the voice of Lacey.  Very distinct.  She reminds me so much of the vocalist of Sixpence None the Richer but with a little more distinct voice.  I thought she’ll be saved.  Oh well.

Anyway, again, for as long that it is not Didi… I’m fine.  Woot woot!  Didi’s doing just great now… I hope she wins! 🙂

Leave a Reply

